News & Events

UN International Day of Non-Violence

 “Non-violence is the greatest force at the disposal of mankind.” Mahatma Gandhi

On Saturday 2 October 2021, Sri Swami Madhavananda World Peace Council, in collaboration with Yoga in Daily Life Associations of USA, Canada, New Zealand and Australia, is hosting two special online events to commemorate the United Nations International Day of Non-Violence.

The International Day of Non-Violence, established in 2007, is an opportunity to disseminate the message of non-violence and celebrate the achievements of one of the main proponents of non-violence in the twentieth century, Mahatma Gandhi, leader of the Indian independence movement and an advocate of social change through collective efforts rooted in peace and non-harming (ahimsa).

All are invited to attend these special online live events.

Saturday 2 October 2021 | live events on ZOOM

Non-violence Day Australia poster1. UTC 07:30-09:00 | Vienna 9.30-11am | New York 3.30-5am | Sydney 5.30-7pm

This free online satsang will be opened by Vishwaguru Paramhans Swami Maheshwarananda Ji, founder of Yoga in Daily Life, celebrated and accomplished humanitarian, visionary, and Master of Yoga.

Vishwaguruji will be followed by a talk and bhajans (spiritual songs) with MM Swami Jasraj Puri Ji, inspired by the message of Mahatma Gandhi Ji “Non-violence is the greatest force at the disposal of mankind” and of Sri Swami Madhavananda Ji “All in One and One in All”.

Register now

un non violence day 42. UTC 14:30-15:30 | Vienna 4.30-5.30pm | New York 10.30-11.30am | Sydney 12.30-1.30am (3 Oct)

This free online event features a keynote speech by Vishwaguruji Paramhans Swami Maheshwarananda.

Vishwaguruji's speech will be preceded by a talk from Swami Daya Mataji Puri of Yoga in Daily Life, who was initiated into the sannyasin order at the age of 71. As an example that it is never too late to embrace a life of service, she works tirelessly spreading the message of ahimsa and non-violence and the wisdom of her Master, Vishwaguruji in China, Europe, and North America.

Register now

 

Copyright © 1998-2020 Yoga in Daily Life. All Rights Reserved.