"It takes time for a sprout to grow into a large tree. God-Realisation means that your whole being - every cell of your body, every breath, every corner of your consciousness and every glimmer of an idea - is filled with God's presence."

The first level of the system “Yoga in Daily Life” is known as Sarva Hita Asanas (“good for everyone”) as these exercises are of benefit to all people and all parts of the body. The Sarva Hita Asanas help us to attain integral wellbeing, as they bring body, mind and soul into balance. Anyone from any age group, regardless of physical condition, can perform these exercises.

No matter what goal you are striving for with Yoga (preservation of health, inner peace and balance, an increased ability to concentrate, meditation or spiritual realisation) it is best to begin with the physical exercises and breath exercises. These form the basis for any further Yoga studies.

To create a solid base for the more advanced exercises, you should proceed systematically, beginning with the practice of Sarva Hita Asanas. In this way, you will learn the basics - how to perform the Yoga exercises correctly and how to breathe in the correct way. The body becomes flexible, the muscles strengthened and through this the joints become stronger. The exercises are also valuable for anyone who would like to meditate, as the Sarva Hita Asanas calm and balance both the mind and nervous system. They deepen the breath and prepare the body for longer, motionless sitting in meditation posture.

The exercise programme of Sarva Hita Asanas lasts for three months. It is subdivided into six sections and each section is practiced for a period of two weeks. Each programme consists of physical exercises, breathing practices and relaxation exercises. In conjunction with these exercises, the first level of Self-Inquiry Meditation can be practiced.

सर्वे भवन्तु सुखिनः सर्वे सन्तु निरामयाः ।

सर्वे भद्राणि पश्यन्तु मा कश्चिद दुःखभाग् भवेत् ॥





May all be happy

May all be free from sorrow

May all be prosperous

May no-one be unhappy